Thoughtful Thursday

The second annual comment challenge is happening throughout the kidlit blogosphere.  It’s hosted by none other than Mother Reader and Lee Wind. Besides encouraging the practice of leaving comments, it leads a reader to discover new things in our wonderful community.

Yesterday, at Miz B’s Reading Challenges, I discovered the “TBR” (to be read)Challenge for 2010. Of course, I am late to enter but I have my challenge list ready:

Adult List:

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks
Run by Ann Pachett

Kid List
Peak by Roland Smith
Love, Aubrey by Suzanne M. LaFleur
Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy
The Candy Shop War by Brandon Mull
Anything but Typical by Nora Raleigh Baskin
Lucky Breaks by Susan Patron
Where Mountain Meets Moon by Grace Lin
Glass by Ellen Hopkins
Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder

Extras( in case something doesn’t grab me):

Mare’s War by Tanita S Davis
Umbrella Summer by Lisa Graf

BTW, did you notice that if you click on the titles, you will go to World Cat? It’s a world-wide library catalog. What’s so neat is that your can see if the book is at your local library. I tend to use my local library a lot. Especially for audio books for my drive to school.

Recap of the challenge week: I am on target.  I left 37 comments for the week. It’s fun to discover new blogs.

Happy Reading.

MsMac

5 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday

  1. Ooooo… I’ve only read two of the books on your list (Where the Mountain Meets the Moon and Skulduggery Pleasant) but I looooooooooooooooooved both of them. Enjoy!

  2. I loved Peak, very exciting and hard to put down. I don’t know if Roland Smith is a serious climber like you find on Mt. Everest, but if not, he did some serious research.

  3. I have read Lovely Bones which I thought was very imaginative in terms of the point of view of the lead character and also People of the Book-I liked it enough to motivate me to read another of her works in 2010

  4. Thanks for sharing about World Cat — what a wonderful resource! I love your list of books to read, My pile might change based on what happens tomorrow. 🙂

    Enjoy your reading!

Comments are closed.