Thoughtful Thursday: Getting Ready for the 48 HR. Reading Challenge

The time is here. Time to set aside all other activities to read, read, read.  Are you planning to join Mother Reader’s 48 Hour Reading Challenge?  It’s this weekend ,June 4-6, 2010.  This is from her blog:

Read and blog for any 48-hour period within the Friday-to-Monday-morning window. Start no sooner than 7:00 a.m. on Friday the fourth and end no later than 7:00 a.m. Monday the sixth. So, go from 7:00 p.m. Friday to 7:00 p.m. on Sunday… or maybe 7:00 a.m. Saturday to 7:00 a.m. Monday works better for you. But the 48 hours do need to be in a row.

I am reading  7 PM Friday to 7 PM Sunday. Of course, there are some gaps such at from 11 AM-3 PM Saturday when I need to work at school in order to leave a day early for my 40th high school reunion.  But this is my weekend to read the Reader Choice nominations for the coming year:

Title Author
The Magic Half Barrows, Annie
Ellie McDoodle, New Kid in School Barshaw, Ruth McNally
The Lemonade War Davies, Jacqueline
Diamond Willow Frost, Helen
The Truth about Horses, Friends, & My Life as a Coward Gibson, Sarah
A Friendship for Today McKissack, Patricia
First Light Stead, Rebecca
Leepike Ridge Wilson, N.D.
42 Miles Zimmer, Tracie Vaughn

If I get through these books, I am sure to find others on my TBR pile.  Are you participating?  What will you be reading?

Happy Reading.

MsMac

2 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday: Getting Ready for the 48 HR. Reading Challenge

  1. Okay, this never happens when I read lists, but I’ve actually read all but one of those books – the Sarah Gibson one. Good choices too. Good luck making it through the list!

Comments are closed.