Non-Fiction Monday: Announcing the CYBILS Nonfiction Picture Book Team

It has been announced here but I want to extend a warm welcome to the 2010 CYBILS team for Nonfiction Picture Books.  AS the second year as organizer I found it tougher as there were more than forty people interested for eleven spots.   They represent writers, teachers, school librarians, public librarians, and all bloggers fond of Nonfiction Picture books.  The panelists are scattered near and far from the east coast, the south, midwest, southwest and northwest.

Panelists (Round I Judges):

Doret Canton, Happy Nappy Bookseller
Shirley Duke, Simply Science
Amanda Goldfuss, ACPL Mock Sibert
Abby Johnson, Abby (the) Librarian
Karen Terlecky, Literate Lives
Carol Wilcox, Carol’s Corner
Jone MacCulloch

Judges (Round II):

Kara Dean, Not Just for Kids
Roberta Gibson, Wrapped in Foil
Deb Nance, Readerbuzz
Carol Rasco, Rasco from RIF
Franki Sibberson, A Year of Reading


Be thinking of what you want to see on the nominations list. Nominations for all categories open on October 1.  (That’s a week from Friday.)

Happy Reading.



One thought on “Non-Fiction Monday: Announcing the CYBILS Nonfiction Picture Book Team

Comments are closed.