Poetry Friday: Hyacinths

I bought some hyacinths this morning and was reminded of this poem.

“If, of thy mortal goods, thou art bereft,
And from thy slender store two loaves
alone to thee are left,
Sell one & from the dole,
Buy Hyacinths to feed the soul”
– Muslihuddin Sadi,
13th Century Persian Poet

 

 

HEAR  YE! HEAR YE!

Important Announcement

 In just 6 weeks it will be National Poetry Month. Do you want an original poem by a student poet? Let me know by email macrush53 at yahoo dot com. I am creating my list to send.

 Happy Friday.

 Happy Reading,  Poetry Friday is at The Small Nouns today.

3 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: Hyacinths

  1. You people who are planning ahead for Poetry Month are making me a little crazy! (but thanks for getting my gears going!!!)

    Bring on the hyacinths!! Feed ye my soul!

Comments are closed.