Poetry Friday: A Sneak Peak

Here’s  a sneak peek for National Poetry Month. 

There’s a poem right there.
Here’s a poem right here.
There are poems everywhere.
If you want to read a poem,
look right here
Look over there,
Look everywhere!

There’s a poem, where’s a poem?
Here’s a poem, where!?
Right here in my hand, oh.
Ha, ha, ha!
-Sara, 3rd grade

Everyday in April I will feature a student poem.  If you would like one sent to your home, please email me with your address at macrush53 at yahoo dot com.

Poetry Friday is happening at A Wrung Sponge.

Happy Reading.

MsMac

One thought on “Poetry Friday: A Sneak Peak

  1. Sara, I love this poem! It’s so surprising at the ending, and I just want to be in that place with poems everywhere. Whoever receives your poem in the mail will be very lucky! All of the MsMac-mailboxes are smiling in anticipation! A.

Comments are closed.