Poetry Friday: Remembering Bridget Zinn a Year Later

If you are ever are somewhere and get a whiff of tea or chocolate cake or spy “fab, fab, fabitty fab” shoes, it’s probably Bridget reminding you be present in the world.

Today is the year anniversary of her passing from this world.  Yesterday I spend time on her blog re-reading her journey with cancer and remembering. I found myself writing down lines and then creating a FOUND pantuom poem from here words:

From Bridget’s Notebook

(a found poem as I reread her blog)

I grew up writing and had notebooks stuffed full of novels, poems, and fragments.

About this time two years ago, I signed with superstar agent.

Love to you.

Today is all about my couch, a box of herbs and meds, and my napping cohorts

About this time two years ago, I signed with superstar agent.

My favorite softie-soft blankets even have prayers somehow woven into it

Today is all about my couch, a box of herbs and meds, and my napping cohorts

I keep different notebooks for different projects

 

My favorite softie-soft blankets even have prayers somehow woven into it.

A vampire should be so lucky; I have clouds on my feet

Today is all about my couch, a box of herbs and meds, and my napping cohorts

We all need some cush in our lives, especially when you’re not feeling well.

A vampire should be so lucky; I have clouds on my feet.

If you’re having trouble finding just the right series ask your favorite librarian.

We all need some cush in our lives, especially when you’re not feeling well.

Where else do you get to live through crazy high-jinx, and having damn fine adventures?

 

If you’re having trouble finding just the right series ask your favorite librarian.

About this time two years ago, I signed with superstar agent.

Where else do you get to live through crazy high-jinx, and having damn fine adventures?

Love to you.

Bridget’s book POISON will be coming out in early 2013. As I said HERE, Bridget was a luminous soul. She still is.  Have some chocolate and a cup a tea. Be present.

We havc a winner:  JOYACEY is the winner of a copy of Solace in Nature.  Congrats!  Email me.

Poetry Friday is HERE.

Happy Reading,

MsMac

PS Still time to order Solace in Nature. A preview can be found HERE.

 It can be purchased at:

Create Space Solace in Nature

Between today and midnight (EST) May 31, buy a copy from Create Space Solace in Nature and use the code JBX6PMDQ to receive 15% off.

4 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: Remembering Bridget Zinn a Year Later

  1. I’m sorry that your friend died. This is a wonderful tribute to her, for her words. Thank you. I liked this: “My favorite softie-soft blankets even have prayers somehow woven into it./A vampire should be so lucky; I have clouds on my feet” Your friend must have been very clever. Thank you!

  2. Eyes welling with tears as I read this, Jone – what a special person she must have been and what a special friend you are. Terrific poem. Her personality shines through, and so does yours in making such precise choices of which bits to include. Thank you for sharing.

  3. It’s so sad to lose a friend. Sorry for your loss. Thanks for creating this.

    Ruth, thereisnosuchthingasagodforsakentown.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.