48HRC: Update

Here it is eight hours later from my last post.  Reading is slow, mainly because I managed to fall off into a nap and my dog, Buster was interrupting me to find is ball from under the couch and coffee table

Total Hours: 12 hours (joint reading and book activities)
Total Pages: 546 pages
Total Books read: 3 books

Tonight’s goal is reading two more books read at least and start on a sixth book.

I read two books on the readers’ choice awards list: Theodore Boone because it’s on the list. Thought ending was abrupt. I am not sure how my fourth and fifth graders will like it.

I also read Masters of Disaster by Gary Paulsen.  Think some  boys will enjoy it.

Next up:

A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park (on of my favorite authors)

The PS Brothers by Maribeth Boelts

13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison

Back to Reading.

MsMac

One thought on “48HRC: Update

  1. Hi, there…one of the things I love doing during 48 HRC is visiting friends’ blogs which I don’t do often enough. So good to visit with you here. And I must say, the play your students did makes me long to be back in a classroom for more than a RIF distribution or other quick visit! Such fun! Book People Unite!

Comments are closed.