Poetry Friday: In November

Every Tuesday morning, I go to another school to teach two overload classes.  I teach the Structured Learning Classrooms anfor students who need a more support  than the regular classroom setting.

This past Tuesday, I shared the book In November by Cynthia Rylant.  Such a lovely book and so poetic.  Every time I read it, I discover something new.  This time is was how the book starts outside and ends outside.  The book’s format makes for a great writing prompt to create a poem.

This is the poem from Mrs. Miller’s, K-3 SLC class:

In November,
     the leaves change

In November,
    the rain gets everything wet

In November,
    trees lose their leaves

In November,
     snow falls

In November,
     we get food

In November,
     the animals hibernate

Poetry Friday is hosted at Think, Kid Think.

Happy Reading.

MsMac

2 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: In November

Comments are closed.