Poetry Friday: The Library

20130913-092954.jpg

This is from the fabulous Poetry Friday Anthology, “The Library” by Sara Holbrook.I use this for a bookmark. It also makes a great painting with I Took My Frog to the Library by Eric Kimmel. It’s the book I love sharing with the kinders. It also pairs well with The Story of Fish and Snail by Deborah Freedman. Plus it ends with the name of my blog!

20130913-093103.jpg

On the back of my bookmark I have this, a quick reminder of how to use the poem.

20130913-115038.jpg

On Monday, September 16, there will be a big announcement regarding the panelists and judges for the CYBILS. Stay tuned.

Poetry Friday is at Teach Mentor Texts.

Happy Poetry.
Happy Friday.

MsMac

6 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: The Library

  1. Hello there MsMac! I think I must have come across this poem before when we did our library theme several months back. I lovelovelove our libraries here in Singapore. I think we should this printed and posted in our glass walls. 🙂

Comments are closed.