Celebrate: Five Star Things About the Week

20131229-185644.jpg

As always, I am grateful to Ruth Ayres’ blog for providing a place to celebrate.

ONE

20140129_101800

Author and story-teller, Dawn Prochovnic, came to our PreK Story Time.  She taught us sign language for the colors and shared her book, See the Colors.  We had a great time and I know the colors in sign language now.

TWO

20140129_12180720140130_113020

Cupcakes!
Wednesday was my birthday.  Cupcake on the left was from a second grader who is my birthday twin.  The right cupcake is from PTA.  So very thoughtful! And delicious.

THREE

20140130_085542

The Super Bowl and our School Spirit Day.  Friendly rivalry.  Brandi, on the left, is in New York to cheer the Seahawks to victory.  She’s soaking it all in.  Deb, on the right, secretly hopes that the Hawks win but she had to show here Bronco love.

FOUR

Winner!  I retweeted a tweet of MrJohnShu. and minutes later I had won a signed copy of this book:

Flora and Ulysses

It arrived in the mail today!  Woohoo!

FIVE

An email from another teacher librarian colleague asking me to do an author visit with her after school reading club with Solace in Nature, my photography and haiku book.  What an honor.

What are you celebrating?

4 thoughts on “Celebrate: Five Star Things About the Week

  1. What wonderful things all surrounding, or on, your birthday, Jone! Those cupcakes do look yummy! I have donated my signed Flora & Ulysses to our library-just happened to be at a favorite indie story earlier this year & they had copies. Kate canceled her visit, but agreed to sign. Glad you had such a lovely week!

  2. Glad you had such a great week. Love your signed copy of Flora & Ulysses! I must get a look at your Haiku book, my friend! Got to read Love that Dog to the 3rd grade I visit each week for poetry. I was their sub all week and had the opportunity to read it in close to one sitting. Love that BOOK! So did the kids. Have a wonderful first week of Feb. It is good to remember to celebrate! My other great thing this week is the first Poetry Out Loud contest that I helped organize at our high school. It was just what I hoped for and it is a start.

Comments are closed.