It’s Monday. What Are You Reading? 2/17/2014

20130407-190813.jpg

Here are what students are reading at school these days:

Aiden, 5th grader: Mark of Athena by Rick Riodan
Noah, 5th grader: books on the Boston Tea Party
Kaidence, 4th grader: Helen Keller
Michael, 5th grade: Week in the Woods by Andrew Clements and book two of Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling
Tessia, 4th grade, Christmas in Camelot by Mary Pope Osborne

I am listening to The Roundhouse by Louise Erdrich in preparation for my book club next Sunday. I just started The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate.

What are you reading? Link up at Teach Mentor Texts.

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday. What Are You Reading? 2/17/2014

  1. I hope you love Ivan, Jone. I thought it was quite a story! Thanks for sharing some of the picks by students. What fun to hear of some who are now reading Harry Potter, I guess for the first time-another group! Thank you.

Comments are closed.