Celebrate: Five Star Things About the Week

20140404-195811.jpg

Each week, many hater at Ruth Ayres Writes to celebrate our week.

ONE
Thirty Days of Student Poetry
Here are some more to share for today:

20140412_150959 20140412_151020 20140412_150932

TWO

Spring Break. It’s been a good break and I am a bit sad to say good-bye. Will relish today and tomorrow.

THREE 

Time with grand girl.  I visited her school and I taught poetry to the class.  Then after afterschool, she decided to be a “therapist”  after I told her “9 YO girls are perplexing.”  She created a “waiting room.” We also discussed how my husband forgets to lock his car every night. Her advice was to put a sticky note by the door to remind him:)

20140410_180459

Snacks and water are provided at this office.

FOUR

This guest post for Author Amok: http://authoramok.blogspot.com/2014/04/source-poems-we-are-waiting-pantoum.html I love pantuoms.

FIVE

My friends from college.  I have had three great phone calls regarding our summer plans this week. These women are my sisters.

3 thoughts on “Celebrate: Five Star Things About the Week

  1. It sounds like such a nice break, Jone. My grand girl was here today too. Always fun, & love the story of her creating a therapist office. Aren’t they great! Have a good week back!

Comments are closed.