Celebrate: Five Star Things About This Week

IMG_0626
It’s Saturday, time to share all the good that’s happen in the week. Thanks Ruth for providing a place to celebrate.

ONE
Opportunity. This year my job have changed significantly with getting the laptops. One thing that’s seriously needed is more training. So being told I’ll get to attend the Northwest Council for Computer Education Conference mid-March. I am so looking forward to this.

TWO
Audition. Today I auditioned for an event, Listen to Your Mother. I don’t know if I’ll be one of the ten to twelve women to perform but it felt good to be open to the possibility to auditioning. I read a five minute piece on being a stepmom.

THREE
Writing. Writing my piece, “This Stepmom’s DNA is Love.” A huge part of this piece came from writings in the 90’s when I first met my step-daughters. I cannot believe twenty-five years has passed.

FOUR
Lunch. One of my writing critique group also auditioned for Listen to Your Mother. Because of her post on Facebook, I learned about this opportunity. So we were able to have lunch to celebrate our auditions. So good to have time to talk outside of our critique group.

FIVE
Light. The days are getting longer. This makes me happy. And this evening besides the new moon, Venus, and Mars.

What are you celebrating?

One thought on “Celebrate: Five Star Things About This Week

Comments are closed.