Celebrate: Five Star Things About the Week

Thanks to Ruth Ayers for providing a place to share our celebrationseach week.

image

It’s been awhile since I’ve written a celebrations post. But a brand new year gives me a fresh start.

ONE
The doctors and nurses at Willamette Falls Hospital who tended to me for two days earlier this week. I had neck surgery earlier this month and developed blood clots as a result.  I am celebrating the excellent care I received.

TWO
Friends who brought us dinner after the hospital visit.

THREE
The birds that come to our suet block each day. The male Downey Woodpecker finally showed up.

FOUR
Going for a New Year’s Day walk on the Mt. Talbert Nature Trail.

image

FIVE
Spending time with youngest daughter and our two grandgirls over New Year’s.

What are you celebrating?

2 thoughts on “Celebrate: Five Star Things About the Week

  1. Love reading your celebrations. Gorgeous pic from your walk. So glad you’re on the mend and out of the hospital. I love the birds that visit outside my kitchen window and my husband who keeps them fed. Happy New Year, Jone!

Comments are closed.