National Poetry Month, Celebrating Student Work 14/30

Izaiah

Strong, Shoshone, Sacagawea
I am as brave as a bear
Steady, ready, and stable and ready for trouble
I am Captain Clark’s Admirer
Confident, Courageous, Scout

Katelyn M.
4th grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Lewis loves lemons
I am a brave as a lion
I jump off a cliff
Lewis had a dog named Seaman
Lewis loves lemons

Kylie W.
4th grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Strong, Shoshone Sacagawea
I am as smart as a dolphin
Ran, jumped and ran away
Am the expedition’s guide
Smart, courageous Native American

Kadence B.
4th grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Sacagawea
Smart, strong, Sacagawea.
I am as brave as a stealthy fox.
Sneaky, quiet, throws for prey.
Sacagawea has a crush on Clark.
Kind, amazing, Sacagawea.

Alaina K.
4th grade

 

One thought on “National Poetry Month, Celebrating Student Work 14/30

Comments are closed.