National Poetry Month, Celebrating Student Work 16/30

large-blue-rgb-national-poetry-month-logo

Fifth Grade Poetry

ernie

Boredom

Boredom is purple
It sounds like ughhh
it tastes like expired milk
and smells like a wet dog
boredom looks like a no faced person
it makes you feel like a person with no life.

Adelina  S.
5th Grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

doggies
playful, cute, fluffy
restless, biting, barking
They are sometimes lazy creatures
dogs

Abby A.
5th grade

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There is a dog in me
with a ball in my mouth
like slobber in my face, and catching frisbees ,
it sounds like a loud deep chicken,
It moves like a cheetah,
it lives in a house,
but also lives in my heart too.
plays in the backyard mostly.
It makes me want to play in the backyard too.

Keith H.
5th grade
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My face is like the sun
My legs are like cheetahs
My heart hold anger
that is red as blood
I live in a house
and eat sandwiches

Jace M.
5th Grade

 

 

