National Poetry Month, Celebrating Student Work 18/30

large-blue-rgb-national-poetry-month-logo

Haylie.jpg

Dolphin

I am a cute little swimmer.
I can be as cute as anything.
I am as cute as you think it is.
They are good at doing tricks.
They are great swimmers.

Jack V.
3rd grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Fierce   fossa
I am as fierce as a wolf
I run fast like a cheetah
The quick acrobatic fossa is able to chase lemurs through the trees
Fast cryptoprocta ferox.          .  

Lauren
3rd grade
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Silly scorpion                                                                                                                                                       I am as steady as a sparrow                                                                                                                             I sting, leap, and crawl
I am cold blooded
slinky Centruroides vittatus~

Lilly G.
3rd grade
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I am as fast as a three pawed dog.
I am a very fast dog.
Dogs were the first animal to be pet.
Canis Lupus Familiaris.

Julia K.
3rd grade

