National Poetry Month, Celebrating Student Work 19/30

large-blue-rgb-national-poetry-month-logo

Kristina.jpg

Joy

Joy is a happy yellow
Joy sounds like laughter
Joy tastes like cotton candy
Joy looks like bright sunflowers
Joy feels like soft marshmallows  
Jennifer M.
5th Grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++     

If I were a cheetah
I’d roar
I’d creep, run like slow, fast
I’d be the fastest land animal and
best killer and
best runner.

Tim P.
5th Grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If I Were

If I were a lizard
I’d screech
I’d crawl, hop, creep, etc like a snake
I’d hop slither creep like a snake and
stay away from predators and
always love my animal family.

Lotus  B.
5th grade

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

