Poetry Friday: New Year Poetry Postcard Exchange

IMG_1077

Can you believe it’s December?    So welcome. I am glad you are here.  Poetry is so needed these days. I have been in a slump!  It made me wonder about a fun project I have done with others in the past:  sending out New Year Poems on postcards.

frost-crystals

This is one I sent last year.  And while I created my own photo postcard, it can be as simple as sending a postcard with a poem written, scribbled, etc on the back.  Would it be fun to start 2017 with a poem.  After 2016, I am in need of poetic words.

new-yearspost-cards

These are from a previous year in what I received.  This group was haiku based around the Japanese New Year. As you can see, it was the year of the goat.  This year if you are inclined for a prompt, it’s the year of the rooster.

Here’s the Google Form to sign up if interested.  There are choices like sending five postcards or ten, sending in the states or internationally, your choice.  I really hope that you will consider signing up for this exchange.

I am looking forward to ringing in the New Year with you via poetry post cards.

Thank you Bridget, for hosting Poetry Friday this week.