Poetry Friday: Sneak Peak for National Poetry Month

IMG_1077

Thanks to Amy at The Poem Farm for hosting Poetry Friday. One of the things I like best about teaching is research.  In the library, where class time is limited, long drawn out reports isn’t practical.  Plus I want students using their new knowledge by writing poems and then creating postcards.  The postcards are mailed throughout the world to those who sign up.  It’s the ninth year of doing this and I am always happy with the results.

Throughout April, I will feature the work of these researcher poets.  Here’s a sneak peak.

Gracee1_100224                     Jaylee

MIrella

If you forgot to sign up for a postcard, you can HERE.

11 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: Sneak Peak for National Poetry Month

  1. Tell your students I love receiving those postcards with their poems and art, and look forward to my next one!

Comments are closed.